As I’m sure you all know, a devestating earthquake hit Christchurch NZ for the second time in 6 months, this time causing much more damage and loss of life.

Along with some other Second Lifers, I’m organizing a fundraiser to benefit those affected by this tragedy. Currently we have space from Jori Watler and a small group of creators willing to donate items.
What you can do to help:
Spread the word.
Commit to a donation. Your item must be a quality item that you are willing to donate 100% of the proceeds to this cause. This is not a fair with a charity attached. This is 100%. Your item does not need to be new, nor does it need to be exclusive, though those things certainly help.
No time to make something? We will have a donation box set up–drop in the cost of your morning latte. It’s greatly appreciated!
Blog blog blog!!! Get excited!
If you are interested in making a donation item, please contact me with your name and the name of your store.  You drop me a note in world, comment on this blog, reach me on plurk  http://www.plurk.com/ShellyToonie or facebook or email me at shellytoonie@gmail.com.
I’m hoping to start the fundraiser run from Saturday Feb 26 thru Saturday Mar 5th.
Thanks for your help and interest.
For more information on how you can help, please visit this website:
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=10708187

 

